Personal Twitter Blog

I just could not resist a trial of the new ‘personal twitter’ template called Prologue that the guys at WordPress.com released last week. Reluctant to turn this blog into a twitter interface I had to sign up for another blog called Twitter with Michael at http://twittterpress.wordpress.com.

It turned out to be very easy to use, especially with the great features of Windows Live Writer which allows you to switch blogs with a single menu selection. The twitterpress blog page is very simple following the twitter heritage:

twitterpress

The Prologue template design guys could not resist adding tags which fortunately are optional. They have already redesigned the layout and the new format is shown.

Of course my twitterpress blog is open to the public so anyone can read it. To make it more useful and to allow ‘friends’ to tweet on my blog I now have to invite them and they must be WordPress.com users. Any takers? In the meantime I will keep experimenting. I am sure I will need a quick method to post to both twitter and twitterpress in one action.

About Michael Rees
Academic in IT interested in Web 2.0 and social media

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 666 other followers

