Web Standards Group, Brisbane

On Thursday 31 August I was one of two speakers at the Web Standards Group Brisbane meeting at QUT, Kelvin Grove campus. I gave a talk entitled The Influence of AJAX on Web 2.0. I include some resources I used for the talk.

Ajax-talk-brisbane

The 40 or so members of the audience were very attentive and asked some interesting questions. It was good to see such a good mix of web designers and software developers coming together.

About Michael Rees
Academic in IT interested in Web 2.0 and social media

One Response to Web Standards Group, Brisbane

  1. Andrew Krespanis says:

    Thankyou very much for your presentation! I’m glad you found the questions interesting; there were so many things I wanted to ‘pick your brain’ about, choosing only two was quite difficult 🙂

