Hooked on River of News

Since switching to Google Reader I now read all my RSS feeds via the ‘All’ view. This presents the entries in all my feeds as though from a single source – the river of news. As I mentioned in a previous post I also read the feed entries in oldest first order.

I was reminded of how useful I find the river of news approach by a blog entry from Frank Arrigo. He tells us that a couple of summer interns have implemented a river of news add-on, Feeds Plus, for the RSS reader built into IE7. Feeds Plus also gives you a river of news for each folder holding your RSS feeds as well as an overall aggregated list.

[Note: spending a relaxing Australia Day at an isolated cottage in the mountains near Dorrigo. It even has free wireless broadband!]

About Michael Rees
Academic in IT interested in Web 2.0 and social media

Comments are closed.

