Creating Blog Entries in Word 2007

Last week I finally received my own copies of Office 2007 and it has taken me a few days to adjust to the ribbon toolbar. Today I finally found the new blog posting facility in Word 2007. It took a while poking about in the online help to find the blogging features. Then a few repeats were needed to configure the link to my own WordPress blog. Fortunately WordPress is one of the built-in blogging providers. So here is my first post.

Experience so far: very smooth with many more insert options than Windows Live Writer as you might expect from Word. Tables are fully supported as are clip art, shapes, smartart, wordart and symbols. On the downside I can’t find a way of inserting trackbacks.

word2007

About Michael Rees
Academic in IT interested in Web 2.0 and social media

Comments are closed.

