Blooker Prize Shortlist Available

As a follow on from discovering last year the evocative words blook and Blooker Prize I see the shorlist for this year’s prize is available. On that list my favourite is Words in a French Life by Kristin Espinasse of course now available as a real book. Her blog entitled French Word-a-Day makes excellent reading if you into improving your French and of course is ideal for making into a blook. I wish I had access to this kind of resource when struggling with my school-boy French in the early 60s. School kids these days are so fortunate. Their only struggle is to find and use the quality web resources from the immense quantity out there.

Published with Word 2007

About Michael Rees
Academic in IT interested in Web 2.0 and social media

Comments are closed.

