Blog Reading Under Control

I mentioned in an earlier post about the AideRSS service that it promised to reduce the volume of blog entries. I have been using it for 2 weeks on about 6 or 7 of my most populous blogs. I checked my reading trends today:

Google Reader Trends

Visual inspection shows a significant reduction. Looking at the figures shows that in the last 30 days I have read 2,760 entries from 61 feeds which is a 20% reduction, so I expect to achieve near 40% in a complete month.

I am quite pleased with this outcome because I feel I have not missed out on important posts but that AideRSS is giving me the cream. So I will continue on this path for a few more weeks.

About Michael Rees
Academic in IT interested in Web 2.0 and social media

One Response to Blog Reading Under Control

  1. Pingback: AideRSS is even Better « Impressions Scholarcast

