A New Host for this Blog

Readers of this blog using my Feedburner feed

http://feeds.feedburner.com/ImpressionsScholarcast

will notice no change but this blog is now hosted on WordPress.com and should feel more responsive if you visit it directly. If you are using a feed reader then you will notice very little difference.

I am looking forward to saving time on WordPress upgrades, comment spam checks (Akismet did catch over 8,000 spam comments on my old blog) and backup sessions. In addition I can now reduce my hosting costs by moving to a less expensive plan. Of course I am giving up direct control over themes, plugins and the like but I make very little use of these in any case.

With a little more time I should enjoy blogging all the more.

About Michael Rees
Academic in IT interested in Web 2.0 and social media

One Response to A New Host for this Blog

  1. Pingback: A professional blogging engine « Impressions Scholarcast

