Wordle Now Cloud Maps Any RSS Feed

Wordle keeps going from strength to strength. Now it can scan any RSS feed to produce a tag cloud of your choice. I ran this blog through it:

blogcloud

That computer, science and courses are the top words is understandable, but where on earth did email sneak in from? I will have to watch my posts more carefully. It pains me to have to mention that word again in this post.

About Michael Rees
Academic in IT interested in Web 2.0 and social media

2 Responses to Wordle Now Cloud Maps Any RSS Feed

  1. Peta says:

    did you put a feedburner version into wordle – I suppose that feedflares like “email this” might skew the size of words.

    This is a great enhancement for wordle.

  2. Michael says:

    No, I used the feed address direct to WordPress.

    I had a look at the HTML for my blog pages and did find a number of ’email’ words, particularly from Lifehacker of all places.

    However I need to check the feed content itself to be satisfied.

    Michael

