The Disruptions of Fluid Learning

I simply record here the text of an email I sent to my Associate Dean Teaching & Learning that mentions a Will Richardson post about a long, provocative and thought-provoking post about fluid learning  by the famous Mark Pesce.

Since your last message concerned the wording of acceptable use of laptops by students in class I thought I would pass on a blog article by a reasonably respected educational technology expert, Will Richardson. Will’s blog post about the Ultimate Disruption for Schools is in his words ‘stuff that makes my head shift and hurt at the same time’ can be read at:
http://weblogg-ed.com/2008/the-ultimate-disruption-for-schools/

It is a commentary on a much longer article by futurist Mark Pesce, seen as a judge on ABC TV’s New Inventors. Mark’s article on Fluid Learning is much longer and more provocative:
http://blog.futurestreetconsulting.com/?p=94

If you think it appropriate you might pass these links on the FBTSD staff.

About Michael Rees
Academic in IT interested in Web 2.0 and social media

Comments are closed.

