Honing my Blog Reading

I have written before about the benefits of PostRank (previous known as AideRSS) in several posts (post 1, post 2 and post 3). With its help and some feed cleaning in honour of the New Year I am down to just over 30 blog posts read per day (from 50). This is despite adding close to 10 new feeds in the last couple of months. As before I still feel in touch with developments in my areas of interest.

Trying to determine the reasons for the drop off apart from PostRank I suppose that the holiday season has some effect and of course my student class stopped blogging for marks at the beginning for December (but that’s less than 2 posts per day over the last semester with small student classes). May be that blogging frequency is dropping as tweeting takes over?

image

About Michael Rees
Academic in IT interested in Web 2.0 and social media

Comments are closed.

