Painless Online Book Purchasing

22-12-2009 SNAG-00 I first came across a reference to The Book Depository in a tweet by @deswalsh about a month ago. To my surprise a quick look revealed an Amazon-like, cavernous online bookstore with free delivery worldwide. A couple of weeks later I needed Bonk’s The World is Open and discovered it on the Book Depository for a reasonable $32 AUD so gave the service a try. Although I was overseas at the time it arrived, apparently direct from the UK, in only 4 business days. I was really impressed and will use them again.

Just checking today, however, I note the price had dropped to $27 AUD but at least I have the book for Christmas reading.

About Michael Rees
Academic in IT interested in Web 2.0 and social media

Comments are closed.

