Slideshare Mobile on iPad All Good

I wrote about my experiences with presenting slides on my iPad recently. My PowerPoint slide deck I used as an example had trouble displaying correctly in Slideshare Mobile on the iPad which I mentioned in my post. I have to say how impressed I was to receive an email from Slideshare CTO Jon Boutelle within an hour or so, and on a Sunday as well.

Jon checked my slide show on Slideshare and explained when the conversion was done – on first access via Slideshare Mobile. His tests showed no problems, and when a day later I tried again my slides showed perfectly on the iPad.

This means I can happily go back to sharing my PowerPoint slides on Slideshare as I have always done, safe in the knowledge I can show them from netbook and iPad when I am travelling. Great job Jon and Slideshare!

About Michael Rees
Academic in IT interested in Web 2.0 and social media

Comments are closed.

