Australian Tech-Ed Locknote Available At Last

I attended with 3117 others the 2010 Australian Tech-Ed at Broadbeach during 24-27 August. The keynote was great if you were an academic interested in user experience design (as I once was) but the hardware demos at the end were awesome as my tweet attempted to convey:

Keynote #auteched Surface wow, Windows Phone wow wow, Kinect wow wow wow, awesome #yam 6:08 PM Aug 24th via TweetDeck

For the breakout sessions I concentrated on SharePoint, Azure, Silverlight, Bing map apps and Windows Phone 7 app development with some Office 2010 sessions thrown in. Most of these were technically useful with some good speakers but nothing with a wow factor. For that I had to wait until the very end with the Miha Kralj locknote. Finally it is available to watch again. Sadly WordPress.com doesn’t allow direct embed so click on the image below to watch it on my Google site, but make sure to start at the 24 minute mark:

13-09-2010 SNAG-02

About Michael Rees
Academic in IT interested in Web 2.0 and social media

Comments are closed.

