Listing of Recent Diigo Links (weekly)

  • Host a “design contest”, where thousands of designers compete to create a design you love, or your money back!

    1 Post your design project » Launch your design contest to create a design brief which is simply a clear outline of what you need designed. 
    2 Collaborate with the designers who submit concepts to compete for your prize.

    3 Choose your favorite design and award a winner. You’ll then receive the final design along with copyright to the original art work.

    tags: tools

  • “Over the next 12 months, I’m going to learn the entire 4-year MIT curriculum for computer science, without taking any classes.”

    How can other higher ed institutions compete?

    tags: openlearning

    • Over the next 12 months, I’m going to learn the entire 4-year MIT curriculum for computer science, without taking any classes.
  • We’re moving into a superconducting phase of development, with no resistance holding us back. Stripped of all baggage, we’re accelerating wildly, unpredictably, into a future which looks almost nothing like the recent past. [The P2P predictions which cut out cloud aggregation services are startling.]

    tags: cloud

    • What happens after we’re all connected?
  • During my keynote for the Zukunft Personal event in Cologne, I publicly announced that I would no longer publish my work in closed journals. 

    tags: micropub

    • During my keynote for the Zukunft Personal event in Cologne, I publicly announced that I would no longer publish my work in closed journals.

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

About Michael Rees
Academic in IT interested in Web 2.0 and social media

Comments are closed.

